Introspective

So for this post I chose to look inward and vent a little. Now I’m not really an open person so you’ll have to bare with me. Lately I’ve been feeling lethargic, I’ve been searching for a new job and as always it feels so futile to get a new job and hate it in 6 or 7 months. I am officially tired of working towards working. It seems like we’re supposed to work most of our lives only to enjoy a small portion of it. We get so much at birth and most of us willingly waste it hating things that don’t matter. I refuse to get caught up in the monotony of our overly social culture. I refuse to solely be compelled by money and things, objects that bring no real value to my life.What drives you? Besides money what really drives you?  Is it your passion for what you do alone or do you need more? In a world of so much excess we can never have what we truly want because we will never know what we truly want because there’s always more.

Leave a comment